Subscribe Subscribe   Find us on Twitter Follow POL on Twitter  



Changes in the House, Senate Judiciary Committees

Sen. Charles Grassley (R-IA) will Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-AL) as ranking member on the Senate Judiciary Committee, Main Justice reports. Committee membership are still up in the air while the Senate works through the partisan disputes over the chamber's rules, filibuster included.

Rep. Lamar Smith (R-TX) today announced the new chairmen of the House Judiciary Committee's subcommittees:

Subcommittee on the Constitution Chairman Trent Franks (R-Ariz.) Vice-Chairman Mike Pence (R-Ind.)

Subcommittee on Courts, Commercial and Administrative Law
Chairman Howard Coble (R-N.C.)
Vice-Chairman Trey Gowdy (R-S.C.)

Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, and Homeland Security
Chairman Jim Sensenbrenner (R-Wis.)
Vice-Chairman Louie Gohmert (R-Texas)

Subcommittee on Intellectual Property, Competition, and the Internet
Chairman Bob Goodlatte (R-Va.)
Vice-Chairman Howard Coble (R-N.C.)

Subcommittee on Immigration Policy and Enforcement
Chairman Elton Gallegly (R-Calif.)
Vice-Chairman Steve King (R-Iowa)

Related Entries:



Rafael Mangual
Project Manager,
Legal Policy

Manhattan Institute


Published by the Manhattan Institute

The Manhattan Insitute's Center for Legal Policy.