Subscribe Subscribe   Find us on Twitter Follow POL on Twitter  



AGs rebuffed on greenhouse-gas suit

The publicity value of the action may have been top-notch, but the legal content wasn't, according to a D.C. Circuit panel. The states that sued the federal government "were California, Connecticut, Illinois, Maine, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington, along with the U.S. territory of American Samoa and the cities Baltimore, New York and Washington, D.C."



Rafael Mangual
Project Manager,
Legal Policy

Manhattan Institute


Published by the Manhattan Institute

The Manhattan Insitute's Center for Legal Policy.